June 28 & 29-7pm, June 30 -2 pm 

"West Side Story"

Tree County Players - Our Mission:

Enriching our community through performing arts experiences.


The Story: Shakespeare’s ”Romeo and Juliet” is transported to modern-day New York City as two young, idealistic lovers find themselves caught between warring street gangs, the "American" Jets and the Puerto Rican Sharks. Their struggle to survive in a world of hate, violence and prejudice is one of the most innovative, heart-wrenching and relevant musical dramas of our time.
From the first notes to the final breath, “West Side Story” is one of the most memorable musicals and greatest love stories of all time. Arthur Laurents' book remains as powerful, poignant and timely as ever. The score, by Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim, is widely regarded as one of the best ever written. The world's greatest love story takes to the streets in this landmark Broadway musical that is one of the theater's finest accomplishments. Its exciting, sophisticated score by Bernstein and Sondheim is often considered Broadway's finest, its songs (TONIGHT, SOMEWHERE, MARIA, ONE HAND ONE HEART, AMERICA, and more) are part of the nation's musical heritage.

 June 28, 29 - 7 pm & 30 -2 pm, 2018

Greensburg Junior High School – 505 E Central Ave, Greensburg, IN

 Reserved seat tickets on sale beginning May 17, 2018. Ticket prices $15: Adult Non-members, $12: Adult Members, $5: Student/child (age 18 & under). General seating tickets will also be available at the door on show days. TCP Benefactors wishing to use show passes for reserved seating must call 812-222-4766 and request seats. The phone is not attended, but someone will return your call as soon as possible. Benefactor passes may also be used at the door on show days (general unreserved seating).

 Click here for tickets

Ticket Purchase Instructions 

Hit "Select Seats" next to the performance you wish to attend.

Once the seating chart loads, click in the box(es) of the seat(s) you wish to purchase, then hit the "Go To Shopping Cart button.

The following page will list the seat(s) in your shopping cart. If you need to adjust the price, you will do so on this screen from the drop down list next to each ticket.

After all prices have been addressed, you will hit the "Shipping/Payment Information" button to proceed to the next screen.

If the event is less than 2 weeks, your tickets will be emailed to you, and also available for download at the end of your order.

If it is more than 2 weeks away, you will have the option to have your tickets mailed, and can choose your preferred shipping method on this screen.

You will fill in all the fields required (they are marked with an asterisk *) and then your credit card information. Make sure you do not forget your email address, phone number, or CVV code for your credit card.

You should now see the "Pay For Order" button to process your order and complete your purchase.





Open Doors to Opening Acts